Take It or Leave It

The time I’ve dedicated to photography here in Oregon has been full of surprises. From the Columbia River Gorge to the coast, the beautiful scenery has come with a twist. Multnomah Falls was the second location of three that I visited on Saturday morning. While the steady flow of visitors might have made it live up to its reputation for being over-hyped, the waterfall itself was quite spectacular (bridge and all). With people coming and going on the bridge above the lower falls, I decided to join them and try for something different. The height of the upper falls is a big part of the draw (I was impressed), but it was fascinating to watch the sheets of water take on different forms and shapes just before they reached the bottom. I hope I can continue to roll with whatever weather and opportunities come my way on the rest of this trip. I’ll do my best.

Multnomah Detail

