Highlights of 2009 Pt.3

"Lupine Jewels" - dew drops covering lupine on the banks of the Mendenhall River

On special mornings like the one when this photo was made, some people feel a strong connection to nature. As I leaned over these young lupine plants bathed in light that was just beginning to make its way through the mist of morning, I felt a strong connection to God. It was almost as if I were catching a glimpse of heaven; at least witnessing this world’s perfect design. I thought it was fitting that this piece is up for auction today at a fundraiser to support Haiti in the aftermath of the earthquakes that happened earlier this month. The photo shows a time of newness for a fragile subject. I pray that God’s blessings and protection will bring comfort to the people of Haiti as they try to begin anew.

