Highlights of 2009 Pt.7

"Silt Patterns" - on the banks of the upper Herbert River

While there was plenty more to share from last year, this “Highlights” series of posts has become more of a roadblock to new content here on the blog than anything else. I’ll finish off the list with this image from the Herbert Glacier/River area, which was one of the most productive spots in town for me photographically during 2009. In a limited number of visits, the number of portfolio quality photographs was remarkable. Some were among my most popular posts ever on the NPN site, and another is adorning the wall near where I’m typing this entry. As ice is starting to melt off some of the longer trails around the Juneau area, I can’t wait to get out to the Herbert River Trail to see what this year has in store.

