Ancient History

I know it was a long time ago because of how much hair I had in the photos taken during the trip, but though my memories are faded by time, I couldn’t help smiling as I reflected on the month I spent traveling across the country with my friends Corey and Greg. Thousands upon thousands of images and hours have moved my photography a great distance in the years since the adventure, which was my first “real” photography trip. Still, its fun to look back and see that some of the inclinations in my expression of the world as I see it were already embedded at the fledgling stage.

 

"Welcome To Zion" - this photo was made just a few minutes after driving through "the tunnel" and entering Zion NP for the first time in my life

 

"Monochrome Welcome" - a black and white version of the same photo

