Revisiting Blue Obsession

Much thanks to my friend Alan Gordon, I received several copies of the Juneau based documentary that I played a small part in filming. The film, originally conceived as a potential entry to the Banff Mountain Film Festival, is called Blue Obsession, and it documents a year of Alan trying to passionately experience Juneau’s Mendenhall Glacier in a time where opportunities were both incredible and fleeting. As someone who has been in love with the Mendenhall Glacier almost since the first time I saw it, over twenty years ago, it was a great honor to be able to take part in this small production and to work alongside Alan while making some of my most memorable photographs.

These trailers are fun because they actually show a great deal of footage that did not make it to the completed documentary. Blue Obsession is not currently available for web based consumption, but if that changes in the future, I’ll be sure to let you know.

