Visiting an Old Favorite

I spent Father’s Day in the Virgin River Narrows with my daughter and wife. I can hardly believe how much God has blessed me, to be able to have these kinds of experiences, and I certainly don’t understand why. The last time I took Breea to visit Zion National Park, she was actually pregnant with Della, and this time I worked hard to let Della know that it’s right to be overwhelmed by the natural beauty of the world. This photo is not breaking any new ground in creativity or composition, but it will be a reminder to me and to my family of life’s precious moments.

Zion NP, Utah - June 2015

I added a larger version of this photo to the “Down South” gallery. If you have a moment, please check it out and enjoy the rest of the images from my travels in the western United States.